Testimonials

  • Eric & Michelle – Mclaren Vale, SA

    • Thank you so much for creating such a gorgeous retreat!  So many extra touches and such generous provisions.  We thoroughly enjoyed our “Midweek Getaway” and will definitely recommend to others.  You are also doing a wonderful job of promoting the produce and attractions of the region.  🙂

    • 15th – 17th May 2018

  • Paul, Sandra & Graham Ulysses AGM 2018 – Perth, WA

    • Lost for words – wonderful, Serenity, Warm & welcoming

    •                                                                       Cheers the mad bikers from WA xxx

    • Thanks for our stay in your cottage, yummy food, home from home.

    •                                                                          9th-13th May 2018

  • Richard & Vicki – Hahndorf, SA

    • Thanks for a great stay!  This is a brilliant little cottage, everything you could possibly want is here & great provisions too, just wish we had more time to enjoy it!   R & V

    • 5-6th May 2018

  • Jake & Shanie – Mildura, Vic

    • Thanks again for having us in your beautiful B&B!  As always we found it so relaxing & peaceful.  Thanks so much for the little treats, they were delicious!

    •                                                                           27th – 29th April 2018

  • Jannette & Chris – Berri, SA

    • Thank you for your amazing hospitality.  We have had such a refreshing time here at Crossfield Cottage.  We have felt very spoilt. Food & wine were amazing.

    •                                                                              23rd – 25th April 2018

  • Ying, Pat & Dex – Adelaide, SA

    • Ying:   This is the best ever treat that my children have offered me.  And the thing is I’m sharing this wonderful cottage/experience with my Children.  Thank you Mark & Carolyn!         Love n’ peace  Ying, Pat & Dex

    •    18th-20 April 2018

  • Lynda & Brad – Kingston on Murray, SA

    • Once again- A HUGE THANKYOU from the both of us.  Last year we really did not get enough time to relax and enjoy this beautiful home – this time we have more than made up for that – A much needed down time& the food & wine Delicious xxx

    •                                                                          13- 15th April 2018

  • Laura Durham – Melbourne, Vic

    • An absolutely beautiful cottage is an idyllic location. Superbly styled and immaculately presented, this accommodation is perfect for relaxation.  Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and looking after me so well.  Cant wait to come back ! xx

    •                                                                           9th- 12th April 2018

    • Facebook review 5 Stars

    •  Crossfield Cottage is a beautiful immaculately presented bed and breakfast.  In an idyllic location, it is the perfect place to relax and have as a base to explore the Riverland.  Everything is thought of right down to finishing touches.  Thank you for your generous hospitality. can’t wait to return.

  • O’Neill Family – Roxby Downs, SA

    • Thank you for a most enchanted Easter Weekend.  The Children loved exploring the backyard & having an outdoor bath.  We loved the beautiful touches of decor, and could feel the love in every room.  We will definitely be back to this beautiful hideaway.                          Happy Paddocks x

    •                                                                            30th March-2nd April 2018

  • Pete & Christine – Adelaide, SA

    • Although not advertised as a wheel chair friendly, this cottage is more accessible than many that are so advertised.  (with my own ramps at front and back of cottage).  The main bedroom is wonderfully roomy and the shower is excellent.  *Pete.

    • I loved all the books- read none of my own while here – and the period items, many familiar to me from my childhood on the farm.  A great conversation piece. The most comfortable & welcoming B&B we have stayed in. *Chris.

    •  23rd – 29th March 2018

  • Sharon & Grant – Adelaide, SA

    • Crossfield Cottage is a magnificent B&B filled with such charm & love.  From those extra special treats inside and the wonderful gardens we can’t “thank you” enough for our wonderful stay.  We can’t wait till our next visit back here.  Many thanks Carolyn & Mark for your generous hospitality and for allowing us to stay a extra night.   “A beautiful Anniversary Weekend”       9th – 12th March 2018

  • Hewert Family – Qld & SA

    • We are here to celebrate Zenas birthday 74th year!  What a lovely place for such an wonderful day. The decoration reflects the year of her birth.

    • Thank you Carolyn & Mark It is all beautiful here, such attention to detail & we have had a marvelous time for Zenas 74th  & Jacks 80th birthdays.  Special times Ann & Family.                     2nd – 5th March, 2018

  • Ben & Elisa – Adelaide, SA

    • 10 out of 10

    • Wow – this is such a special & beautiful place – your positive energy can be felt in every room.  Thank you for your kind welcoming.

    • Here is a rhyme for you:

    • This is such a lovely house,  We didn’t even find one mouse,  We really enjoyed the gardens & grounds, complemented with the natural sounds.   We admired the ornaments & flowers and took soothing baths & showers. The kitchen supports joyful cooking.   We can’t wait to make another booking!        Thank you                                17th – 19th February 2018

  • Solomon Gichuki – Adelaide, SA

    • Very Cleverly presented, brilliant thoughts on the presentation of those ancient items! Loved the neatness, clean, quiet, homely and above all supplies galore! Will be spreading the word to friends out there!  Thanks.                                            13th February 2018

  • Patterson Family – Melbourne, Vic

    • What a fabulous place!  You’ve created a beautiful place – full of such thoughtful touches and gorgeous spaces.

      Crossfield Cottage exceeded our expectations – your generous treats & provisions were much appreciated by us all.

      (the kids especially love the chocolates & mints 🙂 )Thank you

      26th – 28th January 2018

  • Mary Pickett & Janet Farrall  (AISSA)  – Adelaide, SA 

    • Loved the cottage & the quirky garden.  Great shower too!  Came for work – will come again for a holiday.  Attention to detail was marvellous. Many thanks      23rd January 2018                                                     

    • Adam, Sonia & Family – Wikawatt, SA

    • Wonderful, relaxing time here.  Beautiful home and gardens.  A job well done to you both!   Thank you for all the extra goodies, will be passing your beautiful holiday home on to others.  Again Thank you xxx                                                            17th – 20th January 2018

  • Catherine & Rolf / Helen & Steven – Sydney NSW /Adelaide SA   January 2018

    • Most enjoyable couple of days in your beautiful cottage.  We appreciated the provisions.  A most relaxing time.                                                                            14th – 16th January 2018

  • Bob & Ellen – Port Adelaide –                South Australia January 2018

    • A lovely and beautiful place for our 50th Wedding Anniversary.   Loved all the special touches                                                                               5th – 8th January 2018.

    • Facebook review as well – 5 Stars

    • Thanks Carolyn and Mark for such a beautiful cottage to relax in and enjoy as we quietly celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary.  Such attention to detail has made your cottage very special to us.  The cottage is beautifully decorated and the gardens are an absolute delight to wander through and take in all the special features to see at each turn. A very special place.

  • The Pittaway Family – Reynella – South Australia Dec/January 2018

    • Thank you for an amazing week.  We loved the cottage – it was full of beautiful touches. You were very generous with all of the little extras.  We have spent lots of time at the lake & exploring the Riverland.  Will definitely recommend it to our friends.                                        Dec 27th  2017 – 3rd of January 2018

    • Facebook review as well – 5 Stars

  • Christine & Paul – Aberfoyle Park – South Australia  December 2017

    • So pleased we found this treasure on the internet.  Perfect location & environment for our family Christmas.  The cottage is perfect.  The bath is wonderful. The ambience perfect.  The gardens, a delight to explore.  We will certainly be back again & will spread the word to family & friends,  You have done a great job Mark & Carolyn.  All the best for the future.  PS. The christmas touches were unexpected, beautiful & appreciated.                                                 24th – 26th December 2017

    • Facebook Review as well – 5 Stars 

  • Allan & Sarah – Kepa, South Australia – December 2017

    • Thank you for our wonderful stay in you peaceful cottage.  Very well presented, generous supplies with gifts & supplies.  Honestly the best B&B we have stayed in.   One I will be sure to recommend to family & friends.  Thank you…..     “We loved this place! My wife wanted to move in permanently”                                                                      1st-3rd December 2017.

  • Wayne Swift – Melbourne, Vic  – November 2017

    • Crossfield Cottage is a refuge and haven, a place of peace and tranquility, a place of renewal & restoration.  Your presentation, hospitality and generosity is exceptional, many thanks.

    •   Mark And Carolyn thank you for your hospitality, the cottage is a work of art, the food extraordinary & abundant, I have really appreciated the opportunity to stay here.                10th-12th November 2017

  • Wayne, Liz & Sarah Huckel – South Plympton, SA –  October 2017

    • Peaceful & Enjoyable.  A wonderful place to stay.                                                                                               1st class throughout with interesting & relevant attention to detail.  The spirit & history of the cottage evident. Fantastic!! Thanks for the lovely food.  Great job restoring the cottage.  We have stayed in B&B’s over the years. Yours is far & away supreme in all aspects.  Well done.                        4th-6th October 2017

    • Facebook review as well – 5 stars

  • Catherine O’Donovan & John, Sam, Jack, Michael & Luke Teakle – Glenelg, SA –          October 2017

    • Great place, beautiful gardens & outdoor eating/relaxing patio.  Thank you for the lovely food.  We were here for a wedding & only regret was we didn’t have enough time at the cottage to fully enjoy the ambiance.                                          27th-29th October 2017.

  • Terry & Joy Bourke – Mildura, Vic 21st-23rd October 2017

    • This Cottage is Awesome, the photos on Facebook are lovely but in ‘reality’ much better.  Straight away you feel yourself start to relax, the attention to detail throughout the cottage is truly beautiful. We had a lovely relaxing time.  Definitely be back & will be spreading the word. Thanks so much 🙂

  • Facebook review as well – 5 stars

  • Karen, Martin & Family – Warooka, SA –             October 2017

    • A gorgeous cottage in a great location.  Thank you for the attention to details & treats.  We had a lovely break – a good mix of touristy stuff & relaxing!  Thanks “AMAZING”.                                  8th – 11th October 2017

 

  • Trevor & Janet – Hahndorf, SA – September 2017

    • A Beautiful restoration done with Love & Care. The garden area is a blessing to sit in and relax in.  A time of nurturing the soul.   22nd-24th September 2017.

  • Mike & Ann Hill – Adelaide – September 2017

    • This Place Calls for words like exceptional, high class, beautiful and it still doesn’t describe it well.  Thank you for the privilege of staying here.  Only down side – having to go home.                                                  September 9th, 2017

  • Rick & Heather – Woodcroft, Adelaide,              September 2017

    • What can we say, but wow!  Beautiful, homely, Welcoming.                                                                                                                     Thank you for a great stay and would love to come again.                       1st-3rd September 2017

  • Jake & Shanie – Mildura, Victoria, August 2017

    • Thank you So Much for an unforgettable weekend!  The gardens are magical, and the cottage is divine.  We hope to stay again, and again, and again 🙂   25th-27th August 2017

    • Facebook Review as well  – 5 Stars

  • Garry & Lee Grigg – Adelaide,  August   2017

    • Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Such a beautiful place to stay.  You have all done a wonderful job creating a place of peace, rest and rejuvenation.         Bless you xx                          4th-6th August

    • Facebook review by Christan Grigg August 2017

      Thank you Carolyn and Mark for making it so easy for my siblings & I to organise a surprise getaway & weekend for our parents.  Being able to know that the Cottage can provide extra indulgences and the personal touches took it to the next level.  Thank you.

    • Facebook review as well –  5 Stars

  • Solomon Family – Adelaide,  July 2017

    • A Fantastic holiday home with a relaxed environment.  We all loved it all.  Didn’t want to leave at all !! Thanks Solomon Family It was a great blessing to all of us.                                                                                                                    Love & God Bless!  Deshan, Christine, Elisha, Jerusha & Isaiah Solomon.  13th- 16th July

    • Facebook review 5 stars

  • Andrew & Bernadette – Adelaide, July 2017

    • Thank you so much, such a beautiful & peaceful place.  You have done a great job on Crossfield Cottage and to show the history as well.  Loved it all.  1st & 2nd July

  • Richard Guy – Hobart, June 2017

    • Beautiful cottage, so quiet, restful and relaxing.  Oh, the serenity.  Loved it!   23-26th June 2017

  • David & Felicity –  Adelaide, May 2017

    • Everything was just lovely.  We really enjoyed our stay.  Great bath and beautiful fireplace.  Thanks for your wonderful hospitality.  Would love to come stay again.   19th-21st May

  • Robyn Pagey –  Adelaide, April 2017   

    • If you want a wonderful accommodation experience Crossfield Cottage is the place to stay. Everything is supplied for you eg. Wine, beautiful fresh, semi dried and chocolate covered figs, the most amazing breakfast provisions, comfy beds, Wifi, Netflix, USB charging ports ( for people who need their technology on holiday ) games to play, books to read, fantastic bathrooms and laundry with washer and dryer, outside area to sit and relax and also eat……..

      Also loved the garden, a book with the history of the cottage and plenty of parking space. Carolyn and Mark have provided a delightful experience for their guests.

      • Facebook Review as well  –  5 Stars

  • Bradley and Lynda Price – Glossop, April 2017

    • Well! What can we say – Truly amazing home – so wish we had longer – Thank you so much for the wines, chocolates, flowers – everything! LOVED IT ALL!!!!  xxx

    • Facebook review as well – 5 Stars

    • Facebook review  as well Jayne Aitchinson -5 stars

  • Jun, Melody and Family – Geelong, April 2017

    • We stayed in this place for 4 nights and this place is very exceptional a very well built place. I hope everyone who stays here takes care of it because it is built with love. Special thanks to Carolyn and Mark for the opportunity, we will highly recommend it to our friends who would like to visit Riverland. Thanks again.

    • Facebook review as well   –  5 Stars